Glitz Style Award 2017

The prestigious event put together by Glitz Africa, a Ghanaian lifestyle brand, held at Mövenpick Ambassador Hotel in Accra, Ghana, on Saturday, August 19. This was the third ‘Glitz Style Award’ ceremony held since 2015 and hosted Accra’s finest celebrities and A-list as well as international crème de le crème of fashion. The award show celebrated individuals setting trends and defying the odds with their style. In attendance were Hajia Samira Bawumia – wife of vice-president of Ghana, Tourism Minister-Catherine Afeku, Nikki Samonas, Berla Mundi, Joselyn Dumas, Stephanie Benson, Stephanie Linus and many others. The show was hosted by Ghana’s finest John Dumelo and proved to be a night for true fashionistas who went out of their way to flaunt their style.


Full list of winners below;
Fashion Photographer of the Year — Nii Djarbeng (LightVille)
Most Stylish Media Personality of the Year — Berla Mundi
Makeup Artist of the Year — Valerie Lawson
African Designer of the Year — Mai Atafo
Most Stylish Artiste of the Year — Okyeame Kwame
Emerging Designer of the Year — Quofi Akotuah.
Most Stylish Business Executive of the Year — Bola Ray
Style Icon (Board Decision) — Samira Bawumia
Red Carpet Designer of the Year — Sima Brew
Model of the Year — Roselyn Ashkar
Style Influencer of the Year (Africa) — Toke Makinwa
Most Stylish Movie Star of the Year — Zynnel Zuh
Glitz Africa Magazine Stylish Celebrity — Joselyn Dumas
Fashion Blog of the Year (Africa) — Bella Naija
Best Dressed Celebrity on Red Carpet — Nana Akua Addo
Outstanding Contributor to Fashion/Outstanding Achievement (Board
Decision) — Radford University College.

                                                               John Dumelo

                                                               Berla Mundi

                                                                Edem Fairre

                                                                   Mai Atafo

                                                                  Joselyn Dumas

                                                               Haija Samira Batumi

                                                                Toke Makinwa

                                                              Stephanie Benson

                                                                   Silvia Njoki

                                                               Toosweet Annan

                                                           Abrantie the Gentleman

Delphrida Tetley

                                                         Russell Edem Avernyo


No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Highlights of MABlog